The Puranas are post-Vedic texts which typically contain a complete narrative of the history of the Universe from creation to destruction, genealogies of the kings, heroes and demigods, and descriptions of Hindu cosmology and geography. There are 18 canonical Puranas (Mukhya Purana), divided into three categories, each named after a deity: Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva. There are also many other works termed Purana, known as 'Upapuranas.'

Read Books »

If you are new to Hindu Philosophy, then you should read the classification of Sacred Texts of Hinduism FIRST! Read HERE!

Published Books on: Puranas

The following books are already published in this site for free access! We are working on the remaining books to make them available on our site soon.

Available Books on: Puranas

Mukhya Puranas (Major Puranas)

  1. Brahma Purana
  2. Padma Purana
  3. Vishnu Purana
  4. Vayu Purana
  5. Bhagavata Purana
  6. Narada Purana
  7. Markandeya Purana
  8. Agni Purana
  9. Bhavishya Purana
  10. Brahmavaivarta Purana
  11. Linga Purana
  12. Varaha Purana
  13. Skanda Purana
  14. Vamana Purana
  15. Kurma Purana
  16. Matsya Purana
  17. Garuda Purana
  18. Brahmanda Purana

Upa Puranas (Minor Puranas)

  1. Ādi Purāṇa
  2. Nārasimha Purāṇa
  3. Nānda Purāṇa
  4. Śivadharma Purāṇa
  5. Āścarya Purāṇa
  6. Nāradīya Purāṇa
  7. Kāpila Purāṇa
  8. Mānava Purāṇa
  9. Auśanasa Purāṇa
  10. Brahmānda Purāṇa
  11. Vāruṇa Purāṇa
  12. Kālikā Purāṇa
  13. Māheśwara Purāṇa
  14. Sāmba Purāṇa
  15. Saura Purāṇa
  16. Pārāśara Purāṇa
  17. Mārīca Purāṇa
  18. Bhārgava Purāṇa

Want to Know More?

If you have queries, please call us to know more.

Call Now

Contact Us

To know more about our services, please contact us.

Your message has been sent. Thank you!